Journal of a rookie guitar player – video trailer

Thanks to YouTube’s recent redesign this month, encouraging channel owners to update the layout of their respective channels to the new YouTube One Channel layout in order to aid compatibility across mobile platforms, I had to make a very brief video trailer for my YouTube guitar channel that hosts the actual progress videos featured here, within my “Journal of a rookie guitar player” posts.

Apparently, this new trailer feature on YouTube is meant to act as a visual introduction for new visitors to your channel, so, it seemed like a good idea to include a link to the trailer here too, in my ‘Jump To’ menu on the right, so that new visitors can enjoy a quick thirty-second visual insight into what this journal is all about, if they are curious!

As I’ve mentioned many, many times over the course of the last three years though, I know I still have a long way to go! That’s what makes the journey exciting though, experiencing the evolution from someone who has literally never played a guitar in his life, to someone who, well, is getting there …I think! Though primarily, I am simply enjoying the actual journey of learning to play the guitar and these days, in all honesty, simply can’t imagine life without it!

Naturally, my four year old Son comes first in my life, as there is genuinely nothing more important to me in the entire world than my utterly amazing Son, but as I said way back in August 2009 when I took those very first steps on this six-stringed journey …this is my life now, my Son and my guitar!

So, feel free to drop by again anytime and witness the ongoing transformation for yourself, in addition to the trials and tribulations along the way, by hitting that ‘Follow‘ button to check out new posts and progress videos as they’re uploaded!

Thanks for watching!

– Joel BB

Leave a Reply

